About

Melinda Fredheim
Haugesund, Norway

Bio: We (my 6 year old daughter and I) are new-ish immigrants to Norway, having moved from Golden, Colorado to a small city on the southwest coast called Haugesund, a little over two years ago. We live with my Norwegian husband, Rune, my bonus-son, Stian (16 years old) and our two goldfish, Goldie and Sushi, in a little red house with a fantastic view of the Karmsund Bridge. We are dedicated to the blending our new Norwegian/American family by using the practical and invaluable advice we gain from other blended NA families, and by mixing some of our American cuisine/traditions in with the Norwegian ones. In my spare time (which is a true rarity these days), I enjoy learning about Norwegian history, folklore, traditions and customs, visiting historical landmarks, hiking, gardening, reading, scouring the local beaches for shells and sea glass, antiquing with girlfriends, cooking, and most recently I have rekindled an old love: cross-stitch/embroidery. Thank you for stopping by to check out my blog. Please feel free to leave me a question or comment--I am truly looking forward to hearing from you!

View complete profile

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s